Books I didn’t like…but you might

Photo 16-04-2013 21 17 27

I tried, I really tried, to have a clearout of books to make way for my newest purchases but I only managed to get rid of four.  Four out of about 250. I don’t like having a lot of possessions but for some reason I must own All The Books. It’s the best kind of sickness. I would quite like to own house made of bookshelves and lots of nooks and squishy crannies to read them in.

Anyway… I didn’t like these books for various reasons, but one of you might! I won’t say too much about them because I’ll just end up going into why I didn’t like them, but the books are:

  • The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey
  • The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett
  • Before I Go to Sleep by S.J. Watson
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

A couple were bought second hand so the covers and spines are creased but otherwise in perfect reading condition.

If you would like one of them (for free!), just put a ‘yes please’ comment below, along with which book you would like.  I’ll post anywhere in the UK and pick people at random in a few days and let you know (so either post your twitter name or check back in a few days so I can let you know). Any that don’t find a home will just go to the charity shop.

Happy reading!

(Comments need to moderated so it might take a while for them to appear, so don’t worry if yours doesn’t show up at first)

This entry was posted in Novels and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Books I didn’t like…but you might

  1. pastelhell says:

    I’d love Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children pleasseeeee :)))

    • D says:

      Hey Pastelhell! Over a hundred views and you were the only taker! So, even though I said I’d only post books within the UK, I will happily send you Miss Peregrine wherever you are in the US. Send me your name and address to debbie_kinsey [at] ymail [dot] com
      x

  2. pastelhell says:

    Hi! Just an update. I got the book last week and already finished it. I pretty much read it in one sitting. I’m sorry you didn’t like it 😛 but thanks for passing it along! I really enjoyed it. I hope you have a nice day ❤

Leave a Reply

